Sunday, May 3, 2009

THE TEMPTONES (Artic Records)

Formed in the fall of 1965,the original Temptones consisted of Paul Fogel,Brian Utain,Daryl Hohl(later changed to Hall),Ken Halpern and Barry Glazer.

The group met whilst attending Temple University in Philadelphia and began singing together on street corners doing mostly soul covers and R&B.

They were present in The Complete Book Of Doo Wop with...

-Girl I Love You/Good-bye. Artic Records-1966.
-Say Those Words Of Love/This Could Be The Start Of Something Good. Artic Records-1967.

But they have a Soul sound.


No comments: